Eddy County Hours

County Courthouse
Monday - Friday, 8:00-4:00

Social Services
Monday - Friday, 8:00-12:00 / 12:30-4:30

Veterans Services Office
Monday & Thursday 9:00-3:00

Public Health
Monday - Thursday, 8:00-12:00, 1:00-5:00

NDSU Extension
Monday - Friday, 8:00-4:00

County Events

More Events »

Quick Links


Welcome to Eddy County

Eddy County Courthouse

Eddy County, ND, has a population of 2,368 people. Its 647 square miles contain the communities of New Rockford (the county seat) and Sheyenne, and the townships of Bush, Cherry Lake, Columbia, Colvin, Eddy, Freeborn, Gates, Grandfield, Hillsdale, Lake Washington, Munster, New Rockford, Paradise, Pleasant Prairie, Rosefield, Sheldon, Superior, and Tiffany. The official newspaper of the county is the New Rockford Transcript.